180 man's tho

View previous topic View next topic Go down

180 man's tho

Post  Smoker.B. on Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:10 pm

this might get TL;DR , ill try to keep it short and sweet but I doubt it, got a few too many questions.

Basically, I cannot keep playing cash games online.. its tedious to sit there all day to wait for a fish or games to run, Im not very good at controlling my tilt as people know, and losing large cash pots makes me want to kill people / myself.

I also dont have 6,7,8+ hours to grind reg speed mtt's like I used to be able to.

I want to get back into mtt's but Joda B has always told me to "play 180 man's, play 180 man's." My biggest question is, WHY?

Im genuinely curious as to why there is so many 180 man grinders... and why you play them.

Is it because the field is capped? is it because so many of them run? is it more +EV to know your opponents (regs)?

I feel like I have never been able to settle into one certain thing in poker.. ive played literally every format and game under the sun and don't have one particular "thing". Im not sure if it's my ADD or what, but I have a real hard time settling in to play one particular game for longer than a few months.

I know if I want to play them, Ill play them, I shouldnt ask about playing them, but these are just some general questions I have, and hopefully they can help me.

Thanks.

Smoker.B.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: 180 man's tho

Post  JodaB. on Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:40 pm

ok now what is your ACTUAL question?
JodaB.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Smoker.B. on Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:46 pm

ah, fine, forget it.

Smoker.B.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  JodaB. on Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:10 pm

Smoker.B. wrote:ah, fine, forget it.

I'm just asking you to state your question.
JodaB.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post  Smoker.B. on Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:51 pm

JodaB. wrote:

[quote]